Skip to content

Bits of a Bucket List

April 29, 2011

My first thought at the mention of a bucket list is traveling. As I’m sure I have the same travel dreams as a million other wanna-be tourists, here are a few of my fancier, more interesting places to see before I kick it.

.

One. Stand on the Kjeragbolten. Possibly one of the scariest, most impressive things that I would like to do. Just a big boulder chilling in a mountain crevasse in Norway. There are a ton of pictures online  of people hanging out on the boulder, and I want to be in one of those pictures.

.

.

Two. Shop in a Mexican market and buy one of these Frida Khalo bags. Too cool.

Three. Prague. First because it’s awesome, second because my last name is Czech and I want to see how people there pronounce it, and third because I want to see this Dancing House designed by Frank Gehry and eat in the restaurant on the top floor.

Four. I feel like I have to include the Spanish island of Ibiza. Ever since my blog post about my fantasy dinner party, Ibiza is my go-to dream destination. In fact, let’s just add having that whole dinner party/yacht cruise to the bucket list. Minus Lucy, unfortunately.

Five. Tango in Argentina. Because how could it get any better?

As for my non-traveling bucket list, I can really only think of a few good ones.

One. Become ridiculously good at swing dancing. I know the basics now, but someday I’d like to be good enough to confidently visit and enjoy a swing dance club, thing. Those exist, right?

Two. Meet Donald Glover. There are a ton of people I’d love to meet, but Donald’s just prominent in my head right now. He’s the funniest actor out of a lot of funny people on the show Community, and he’s a huge nerd.

aaaand I just accidentally watched 10 minutes of  Community clips with DG on youtube. It really is the end of the semester, isn’t it? Anywho, let’s watch one!

Three. Read Emma by Jane Austen. On because it has been sitting on my shelf for the past four years. There’s no real reason why I haven’t read it,  I just keep getting distracted. I’ll get around to it someday.

Four. Learn a really cool yoga pose to show off to people. I’m working on it. Still having trouble with that darn Warrior 3 pose, though.

I’m not sure at all how I want people to remember me. I try to remind myself not to put much thought into that because I can’t control other people or what they think. It would be great to be remembered at incredibly intelligent, witty or extremely charming, but for some reason that’s difficult to pull off a lot of the time. I know a girl who is known for smiling all the time. I think that would be a nice way to be remembered; as someone who is happy, and just good to be around. Maybe I should smile more.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2011 12:21 am

    You are too wonderful!

    I would say you are definitely incredibly intelligent, witty and extremely charming. Your gravestone should probably also read “great to drink margs with” though 😉

  2. August 28, 2015 11:46 am

    Hi there, you have an image on Google of the Ginger & Fred restaurant in Prague and I’d like to use it in an email invitation if you would allow it.

Trackbacks

  1. More Bits of a Bucket List « marybeth & public relations

Leave a Reply

