Skip to content

More Bits of a Bucket List

January 24, 2012

WELL! New class, old topic: bucket lists. Here is my previous bucket list. I’m sure I can jazz it up a bit for this go round. Here’s a few more bucket list-y items I’d like to accomplish!!

One. Visit both Guggenheims. All museums, really, but I love art museums. I would love to be able to say I’ve visited both Guggenheims, the Solomon R. Guggenheim in New York City and the Guggenheim Museum Bilbao in Bilbao, Spain. Not only do they boast ridiculous collections of contemporary art, but the buildings themselves are famous works of art designed by Frank Lloyd Wright (NY) and and Frank Gehry (Bilbao). The Bilbao building is especially fantastic, in my opinion, if not only for the famous dog made of flowers that guards the art.

 

Two. Crazy family vacation. My definition of a family vacation is a family consisting of two parents, one perfectly reasonable girl and two increasingly annoying younger brothers piling in a car and visiting relatives wherever they may live. I’m not complaining (much), I love my extended family and would go on all those family vaycay’s again (except one specific Michigan trip), but one time I would love to go somewhere with my immediate family just for fun and where we don’t know a soul. Maybe Bilbao? Knock out two at once?

 

 

 

 

 

Three. Hug David Tennant. That’s all I need. A hug and I will be forever satisfied with my life.

 

 

 

 

Four. Pyramids of Giza. Because who doesn’t want to see the last great world wonder? Honestly I can’t believe this wasn’t on my first bucket list, I have loved Egyptian culture and the pyramids since reading The Egyptologist.

Five. STILL read Jane Austen’s Emma. I swear it isn’t that I don’t want to read it. It’s just that I’ve been on the same page for almost five years now, it’s all dusty, and I keep getting excited to read other books! One day, Emma, I promise. One day.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Matt permalink
    January 24, 2012 5:29 pm

    I’d totes go to Spain.

  2. Brooklyn permalink
    January 24, 2012 5:47 pm

    LOVE! This turned out great, Mb! And though I am not an annoying younger brother, I’d be so willing to do all of these with you (especially number 3)!

  3. January 26, 2012 9:31 pm

    Art museums are so interesting and kinda fascinating in a way. I haven’t been to very many but I’ve always enjoyed what I’ve seen. That is a great bucket list! I enjoyed reading your post.

  4. January 26, 2012 10:36 pm

    I always love reading your posts! Can I please join you on all of theses adventures that NEED to happen!? Please and thank you.

  5. January 27, 2012 2:33 pm

    Oh your list is extensive and the Egyptian pyramids would be amazing to see with your own eyes.

  6. January 29, 2012 8:43 pm

    Thanks everybody!! Also official addendum to my list: Katie and Ashley are required to come with me on all subsequent adventures!!! YAY!

Trackbacks

  1. Bucket List comments-PRCA 3030 « PR Betty

Leave a Reply

